things that Kitty likes

Hard Candy Fabuluxe

I’m somewhat familiar with Hard Candy. I’ve seen the colorful packaging back when I was younger. I knew they made nail polish, but it seems that it disappeared or died down for a while. Maybe I just wasn’t paying that much attention. One of their most recent offerings is a pink glitter shade called Fabuluxe.

Hard Candy Fabuluxe

I adore this color once I saw the bottle. It is such a pretty, glittery pink. And I LOVE glitters! I had a bit of trouble when I applied this to my nail. Because it’s packed with glitter, it comes on chunky somewhat. I’m not going to let that get in the way of a beautiful shade though. I tried again and applied a thicker coat and I even had some time where I can attempt to “rearrange” my coat application if I wished. I didn’t need to though. Shown is 3 generous coats with no top coat.

Hard Candy Fabuluxe (in shade)

Hard Candy Fabuluxe (close up)

See how pretty it is? It’s stunning. I can’t take my eyes off it. I would highly recommend having a layer of top coat (or 2) over it, as the finish is somewhat gritty. I found it to be not too bad though, but your opinion may differ from mine. Drying time is fast, as with most glitter nail polishes. Removal though….well, everyone knows that removal for glitter shades are always a toughie. To me, it’s worth it.

Hard Candy is available at Walmart and retails for about $5 each.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

9 responses

  1. The polish looks just great,I love it 🙂

    November 19, 2010 at 1:37 PM

  2. I’ve been drooling over that color for a while now. I have a think for hot pink glitter. GORGEOUS!! I’m not so sure about the gritty/lumpy, but you know… topcoat can work wonders for that! 😀

    November 19, 2010 at 1:53 PM

    • It might be too gritty for some, but yes….top coat is your friend with these kinds of polish. 🙂

      November 19, 2010 at 2:31 PM

  3. Very nice! I really wish they’d sell these somewhere besides W*lMart; I don’t like to go to there (though I will make an exception for nail polish, as my Pure Ice collection shows).

    November 19, 2010 at 4:53 PM

    • Yeah….as far as I know, they only sell their stuff at Walmart. Maybe they will consider opening an online store soon!

      November 19, 2010 at 5:25 PM

  4. It’s very beautiful! I don’t see any dupe for this polish!!!

    November 20, 2010 at 12:20 PM

  5. Ashka

    I also adore this color. Here’s a tip that worked for me: add some nail polish thinner to the bottle. It makes it glide on perfectly. Also, use a deep pink shade as a base coat and then apply one to two coats of the Fabuluxe. Finish with a high-gloss top coat and it’s beautiful!!

    February 3, 2011 at 3:39 AM

    • Thanks for the tip! That actually makes sense, I just never thought of it! 🙂

      February 3, 2011 at 11:27 AM

Leave a Reply

