things that Kitty likes

Archive for January 26, 2011

Sally Hansen Emerald City

The name Emerald City for a nail lacquer shade sounds promising. This is one of Sally Hansen’s shades, I think part of their core line. They have since changed the packaging slightly and the Emerald City bottles I see in stores now have a silver or gunmetal cap instead of white. I tend to lean towards reds, so greens have to really catch my eye for me to get them. I got this in a nail polish swap on a forum I belong to.

Sally Hansen Emerald City

It’s a beautiful deep green shimmer. It actually makes me think of “The Wizard Of Oz” and I have never watched the movie from start to end! The name suits the shade very well in my opinion. Formula is smooth and gave me no problems during application. Drying time is so-so. I expected it to be faster. Shown is 3 thin coats with no top coat.

Sally Hansen Emerald City (in shade)

Sally Hansen Emerald City (direct sunlight)

Sally Hansen Emerald City (close-up)

What a beautiful green! This green is definitely a must-have in any polish lover’s collection. You can purchase Sally Hansen products in retail and drugstores such as Walmart, Target, ULTA, CVS, and Walgreens.