things that Kitty likes

Archive for January 23, 2011

China Glaze Holiday 2011 Collection Sneak Peek

Okay, I just got finished hunting for China Glaze’s Holiday 2010 Collection so I was not prepared at all to see this. From Nailmall

China Glaze Holiday 2011 Collection Sneak Peek

First thoughts? Not bad. But then I noticed the alarming ratio of red to other shades. What is up with that? I mean, the Holiday 2010 Collection was nice and evenly distributed in terms of the shades offered. I counted 4 reds to 1 green, 1 blue, 1 gold, and the list goes on. I understand that hey, at least they got a green and a blue and a gold but they could do other shades as well like a magenta purple that we’ve seen in Christmas decors or what about a light blue shimmer? 4 reds in a set of 12 just seems a little excessive. 3 wouldn’t be that bad. Holiday Wishes 2010 had 4 red shades out of 16. That’s 25% red in the whole collection. 4 red shades out of 12 is 33.333% = the red ratio sticks out more. Note that this is coming from a red fanatic (red is my favorite color). But, as always, I will reserve my final verdict until I see all the shades lined up nicely. So, surprise me China Glaze. Who knows? Maybe one of the reds is a holo. A perfect red holo will definitely justify the red ratio in this upcoming collection! Looks like September 2011 is the release date of this for now.