things that Kitty likes

Archive for January 24, 2011

China Glaze Joy

I have another shade from China Glaze’s Romantique Collection for you all today! As mentioned before, shades from this collection have to be known to be very good for stamping. Without further ado, here is China Glaze’s Joy.

China Glaze Joy

It’s a pretty purplish mauve color that looks great on a variety of skin tones. I used 2 thin coats with no top coat for the pictures for absolute coverage, but you can definitely get away with just one coat for this with a regular coat application. I tend to apply very thin coats to get the polish to dry faster for 2 coats.

China Glaze Joy (in shade)

China Glaze Joy (direct sunlight)

China Glaze Joy (close-up)

The frosty metallic finish of this shade did not hamper my application at all. This is definitely one of the most behaved shades I have from this collection.

You can still score this beauty from various nail e-tailers online.