things that Kitty likes

Archive for January 11, 2011

China Glaze Lubu Heels

Hey all! Today I have a pretty popular shade swatched for you from China Glaze. This one’s called Lubu Heels.

China Glaze Lubu Heels

Look at that beauty. Isn’t it wicked?! It’s a shade that has red glitter suspended in a black jelly base. The formula for this is a bit on the watery side, but it could just be me cause I don’t deal with jelly based shades that often. It dries really fast. Shown is 2 coats with no top coat.

China Glaze Lubu Heels (in shade)

China Glaze Lubu Heels (direct sunlight)

China Glaze Lubu Heels (close-up)

Removal wasn’t hard at all. I did use a base coat because I didn’t want the polish to stain my nails. Plus, I always use a base coat with glitter shades. I personally think they help in making glitter polish removal easier.

After seeing the swatches, is this a must-have in your collection?