things that Kitty likes

Tarte Pin Up Girl Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush Palette

How was your Christmas this year? What I appreciated more than anything is else is the time spent with family and friends. I was happy to help out with the baking and tons of wrapping. I love seeing the faces of surprise and awe when they open unexpected gifts! There were tons of food and laughs. But of course I took advantage of after Christmas sales the moment I could and ended up with some goodies I’ve been holding off getting for a better deal or price. I loaded up on Philosophy stuff from Macy’s site (since they’re at 50% off instead of just 40% on the brand’s site) and I got some Fall 3-wick candles for a great price at Bath and Body Works online (I didn’t really want to fight the crowds the day after Christmas). ULTA doesn’t seem to have their holiday sets marked down yet and Sephora has some, but nothing that moved me to make a purchase. Speaking of Sephora, I’m so glad I grabbed this palette when it was still available last month. I blogged about it in my Holiday 2014 Shopping Ideas post earlier. I was afraid this Tarte blush palette along with their other Sephora exclusive set would sell out before they do their after Christmas markdowns. I was right on the blush palette at least. Here’s Tarte Pin Up Girl Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush Palette.

Tarte Pin Up Girl Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush Palette

I actually liked the packaging a lot and while I will not be using the hair pins it came with, I think it looks pretty as an accent to the palette case. This is no longer available on the Sephora website. Your best bet in scoring this beauty still would be if your local Sephora stores still have some available. For the price it sells for — it’s a steal. I managed to get this during Sephora’s F&F so taking an extra 20% off the retail price made it an even sweeter deal. I don’t own a lot of Tarte blushes and this makes a nice addition to my makeup collection. I really like the feel of their Amazonian clay products on my skin. In my opinion, it’s very lightweight with decent lasting power. From left to right, the blushes are: Breathless, Embraced, Whimsy, Bashful and Irreplaceable.

Tarte Pin Up Girl Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush Palette (unboxed)

Tarte Pin Up Girl Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush Palette (opened)

These blush shades are limited edition as well. If you can still find it at your local Sephora stores, I’d grab it especially if it’s even further reduced for after the holiday markdowns!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.