things that Kitty likes

Milani Bella Eyes Gel Powder Eyeshadow

I know that I’m late in posting about this, but I do think that this is what generated the most buzz for me in 2014 from an affordable drugstore brand. For higher end makeup, it’s the Benefit they’re real! push-up liner. I can’t stop hearing about it all over blogs, Twitter and on Instagram. I don’t have that so I can’t really say much about it, but I do have the drugstore counterpart of it in terms of visibility. Here’s Milani Bella Eyes Gel Powder Eyeshadow.

Milani Bella Eyes Gel Powder Eyeshadow

Milani Bella Eyes Gel Powder Eyeshadow (first set of ten)

Milani Bella Eyes Gel Powder Eyeshadow (middle set of ten)

Milani Bella Eyes Gel Powder Eyeshadow (last set of ten)

I find these eyeshadows very strange to apply at first. It doesn’t feel like other eyeshadows I’ve used in terms of texture. It’s extremely smooth and lasts a good amount of time. The best color payoffs are with the bolder shades (and among the bolder shades, the metallics are the best in my opinion). I wouldn’t count on their claim of the color payoff with a single stroke to be 100% true for every single one of them, but I can say that some darker shades definitely lived up to that. Using them wet intensifies the color. I’m a fan of the jewel toned shades. These are priced decently to where you can grab a couple at a time and even more when they go on sale. You just have to watch for drugstore deals on the brand. Swatches shown below are without any base or primer and are in ascending numeric order of the shades available. They are numbered from 01 to 30 and the names can be found on the press release post I made here.

Milani Bella Eyes Gel Powder Eyeshadow Swatches (first set of ten in shade)

Milani Bella Eyes Gel Powder Eyeshadow Swatches (first set of ten direct sunlight)

Milani Bella Eyes Gel Powder Eyeshadow Swatches (first set of ten with flash)

Milani Bella Eyes Gel Powder Eyeshadow Swatches (middle set of ten in shade)

Milani Bella Eyes Gel Powder Eyeshadow Swatches (middle set of ten direct sunlight)

Milani Bella Eyes Gel Powder Eyeshadow Swatches (middle set of ten with flash)

Milani Bella Eyes Gel Powder Eyeshadow Swatches (last set of ten in shade)

Milani Bella Eyes Gel Powder Eyeshadow Swatches (last set of ten direct sunlight)

Milani Bella Eyes Gel Powder Eyeshadow Swatches (last set of ten with flash)

My top 3 are Bella Emerald (18), Bella Rouge (19) and Bella Copper (23).

Milani Bella Eyes Gel Powder Eyeshadow (my top 3)

These retail for $4.49 each and are available in retail stores where Milani is sold. Otherwise, try nabbing it online on their website.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

3 responses

  1. Pingback: Milani Bella Eyes Gel Powder Eyeshadow Collection | kittypolishnbags

  2. Beautiful colors!

    December 31, 2014 at 1:03 AM

    • They all are! I can only foresee a good handful to be usable on a daily basis though, but they’re good for the price!

      January 1, 2015 at 5:40 PM

Leave a Reply

