things that Kitty likes

dr. brandt® Microdermabrasion

I’ve been trying to cycle through more of the trial and deluxe size beauty items I have in my stash to avoid having to accumulate a lot of things that are new and untried (and also to find out if some of them will be introduced into my beauty regimen). I started using this item from my ipsy April 2014 Glam Bag a few weeks ago in the shower. I’ve been using it up to twice a week and can now provide my feedback on this. Here’s dr. brandt® Microdermabrasion.

dr. brandt® Microdermabrasion

What I love about this product? First, it has a good scent that’s not overpowering. The lemon scent isn’t very faint, but since this is not a leave-on product then it doesn’t matter as much to me. It cleans my face up well like a face scrub would. The scrubbiness of this is not as aggressive as other microdermabrasion products I’ve tried. I could go with more scrubbiness with a product that’s meant for microdermabrasion. It leaves a tingly sensation like you would expect from a minty or menthol product. It doesn’t stay for long though, which is good since that would annoy me. With just the right amount of time, a tingly sensation equates to being refreshing for me. If the tingly sensation lasts for more than a few minutes — we have a problem.

What I don’t like about this product? The price. For what you get, I don’t think the price is worth it. I can get similar or better products that suits what I’m looking for in a mircrodermabrasion product for a fraction of what they’re selling this for. $78 for 2 oz / 60 g or $125 for 3.5 oz / 100 g is what this product retails for. I don’t doubt that it works for a lot of other people cause it’s a well-known and trusted brand. It’s just not for me for the combination of reasons I mentioned. I am glad I did get the chance to try it out or else I’ll be left wondering. If it goes for a really good sale price, I think I’ll consider grabbing it.

This item is available on their online store here as well as at various retailers such as Sephora, Macy’s and Beauty Brands.

Leave a Reply

