things that Kitty likes

Archive for June 12, 2012

No-Miss Peacock

I hope everyone’s having a good week so far. I already have my eye on some nail polishes from Deborah Lippmann that I like. It’s just a matter of if I want to get them or not at this point for the price. It’s one of the more expensive brands to me when it comes to nail polish, so I tend to think more about purchasing them. Today’s post is on a more affordable brand than that – at more than half the price of a Deborah Lippmann shade! Here’s No-Miss Peacock.

No-Miss Peacock

Peacock is a gorgeous blue and green glitter shade. The glitter in this shade is in the shape more of bar or tinsel glitter than the traditional smaller square or round ones. The glitter is decently packed, suspended in the clear base. It looks gorgeous by itself and I might actually prefer it this way than when it is used to layer over other shades. Shown is one coat with no top coat.

No-Miss Peacock (in shade)

No-Miss Peacock (direct sunlight)

No-Miss Peacock (close-up)

Gorgeous, ain’t it? 🙂

No-Miss products can be purchased on their website and various retail locations that carry the brand.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*