things that Kitty likes

Throwback Thursday: Urban Decay Face Case

Hi y’all! Happy Thursday! If you guys follow me on Instagram here, you’d have seen my Throwback Thursday contribution earlier today. Looks familiar?

Throwback Thursday Urban Decay Face Case

It’s Urban Decay’s Face Case! I distinctly remember how I ended up owning several of these more than 10 years ago. I was staying at my aunt’s house in Broomall, PA over the summer and hung out a little bit with my younger cousin Chrissy. She’s pretty good with makeup and those things while I never touched those even when I was going to college at that time. I saw this palette and it wasn’t just a plain eye shadow palette. It’s a palette with a little bit of everything to help you achieve several different looks. Each face case contains 4 eye shadows, 2 lipsticks, 2 lip glosses (called lip gunks), and a blush or body haze. This was the selling factor for me and I immediately got myself one the next time I set foot in a Sephora store. The box on the upper right is actually my first Urban Decay Face Case. That set is called Nymph Glam. I remember skipping the next one that came out I think and then getting one called Rock Star followed by the one showed above on the left called Gypsy Den. I remember them making at least 5 different ones. I think I even remember the price! $34.50 each? LOL!

Let me know if this new type of blog post interests you or not. I’m thinking that I’ll do some Throwback Thursday posts on at least one Thursday of each month.

2 responses

  1. This is the Urban Decay I miss. D:

    July 30, 2015 at 6:10 PM

Leave a Reply

