things that Kitty likes

Patchology POSHPEEL™ Pedi Cure

Oooh, I hope y’all are having a warmer Monday than me! It is pretty chilly out there. Today’s post is a little different than the usual sheet mask on the face. Here’s my detailed review on the Patchology POSHPEEL™ Pedi Cure.

Patchology POSHPEEL™ Pedi Cure

First thoughts? Okay, let’s talk feet. Fewer people want to see it than their counterpart — the hands. I mean, they get a bad rap more than the hands with the age-old reference to stinky feet. With already that to worry about, you definitely don’t need your feet to look dry, cracked and peeling here and there. Enter the Patchology POSHPEEL™ Pedi Cure. Just like most of the foot peel stuff that’s out in the market, this one is basically soak the feet into a foot “sock” bag with some concoction for a good amount of time and then go on your merry way for a week or so just to be presented with beautiful baby soft feet. While that is what is generally pushed about this type of product, I have learned to NOT expect baby soft feet. Just feet that are free of the dry, cracked skin is good enough for me. With that said, the instructions are clear and easy to follow and I did follow it to a T for fear of overdoing it. I did this about a week and a half before my recent trip with the expectation of seeing the grand finale results in a week and a half or a little after that. Ladies and gentlemen, I was still peeling while on this trip. I am glad that I am not around a lot of people to witness the atrocity of the peeling stage but it did work. Just longer than the claim of the 1-2 weeks. It was a week and a half when I started the trip and I wasn’t surprised that it started peeling at that point but that’s because I was expecting it to start earlier. The grand finale I was looking forward to came at a little over a week after that. So all the peeling is done in a little over 2 and a half weeks. The results? I am very pleased with it taking care of most of the dry, cracked skin of both feet. There were a few stubborn cracks left over that aren’t deep, so I just have to keep it moisturized throughout winter to keep it going. A note to remember is that your skin will be more sensitive to sun exposure for a bit immediately after use so keep them covered or use sunscreen on exposed parts of your feet.

Patchology POSHPEEL™ Pedi Cure (details on back)
Patchology POSHPEEL™ Pedi Cure (back of box details)

Any negatives? Nothing really except the retail price of this. $20 for a single or $38 for a 2-pack is what it is selling for on their website. I managed to snag this pair on clearance at TJMaxx for $3.50 and I’m glad I did. I saw more last time I was there going for $5 on clearance but I haven’t tried this out yet to know if I want more. If I see more next time, I’d gladly pick one up to add into a gift that’s spa themed for a friend. Just go with the mind frame that it will take 2 weeks or a little more than that to see the full result.

More information on this brand and their other products is available here.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.