things that Kitty likes

J Way Instant Boba – Vanilla Latte

Hey guys! Today’s post is on an item I’ve been buying for the past few months now. A co-worker friend of my husband’s got me into this. I typically like sweet iced coffee while I work and when I ran out one day, my husband happened to get this at the store based on his friend’s suggestion. Here’s my take on J Way Instant Boba Kit in Vanilla Latte.

J Way Instant Boba – Vanilla Latte

Item description are as follows:

The ultimate DIY Boba Tea Kit!

We love boba, but we found that going out to bubble tea shops can get really expensive and making boba at home isn’t always convenient because it requires huge batches and a lot of cleanup. So, we created the ultimate DIY bubble tea kit. The J Way Instant Boba Matcha Latte Milk Tea Kit includes three individual packets of brown sugar boba tapioca pearls, three individual packets of premium matcha milk tea powder, and three paper straws. Each bubble tea drink contains about 45mg of caffeine.

Ready in seconds, simply heat the boba pearls in the microwave or on the stove top and mix the milk tea powder in hot water. Add ice, water or milk, and the boba pearls, and enjoy!

  • Instant boba tea kit
  • Includes 3 individual packets of brown sugar boba tapioca pearls, 3 individual packets of matcha milk tea powder, and 3 straws
  • Makes 3 boba milk tea drinks
  • Cafe-quality Taiwanese boba tea with authentic Taiwan origin
  • Each boba drink contains about 45mg of caffeine
  • Bubble tea ready in seconds
  • Simply heat the boba pearls, prepare the tea, combine, and enjoy!
  • Also available in other boba flavors
J Way Instant Boba – Vanilla Latte (details on back)

Verdict? It was easy to prepare and it tastes surprisingly good! For the amount paid and for what you get — it’s not a bad deal at all! I find myself making this when I need iced coffee but am out of the one I usually get. I like this particular flavor a lot more than I thought I would. It’s just sweet enough that I don’t find it bitter at all. The boba is soft and squishy just like when you get boba tea from a local store. Just follow the instructions as close as possible and you’ll get decent results. I’ve only had it happen once where one of the boba pearls had a harder (still edible) part.

A 3 serving boxed kit retails for $8.59 and is available on their website here but you can find this at local retailers like my husband picked this up for me at our local Walmart.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.