things that Kitty likes

JMsolution The Natural Coffee Mask

October is here. There are several things I look forward to at the start of the last quarter of the year. First is the upcoming Holiday season. Aside from it being my favorite holiday of the year, I am also off for 3 weeks straight. I take this time to enjoy it to the fullest with my husband and son. By the time the 3 weeks is up I’m usually refreshed and rejuvenated to go back to work. Next is Halloween is around the corner. Being that we haven’t gotten many trick or treaters the past few years in our neighborhood, we bought full-sized candy bars again to hand out. I always have some back-up candy when that runs out, but we hit Costco yesterday and got 4 boxes of 30 full-sized bars each. I may or may not have opened a box to take some of those that I like. LOL! Then lastly, jacket and coat season is coming. I have a good amount of nice jackets and parkas from Eddie Bauer sales and clearance over the years that I can’t wait to use. Anyway, I tried a new sheet mask last night and was worried it’d keep me up at night. Here’s my thoughts on the JMsolution The Natural Coffee Mask.

JMsolution The Natural Coffee Mask

First thoughts? I was a bit worried that the coffee content would seep through my pores and keep me up at night. So, when I slapped this baby on and started to feel sleepy — I didn’t fight it. I woke up 2 hours later to a sheet mask that is just about completely dry and peeled it easily off my face. My face felt plump and nice as I applied some face moisturizer on to lock it all in before going back to bed. The sheet mask is very soft. It’s like mochi soft to me and that’s probably why it comes with that white film cover that I’m not a huge fan of. BUT the sheet mask is the softest I’ve ever tried from any brand that I could see how it would be very hard to unfold without it. Other brands though — no excuse, their sheet masks will hold up fine during unfolding as they are NOT mochi soft like this one. Again, it’s a little big (wide) but fits on my face pretty well. It feels so nice to have it on after a long day to get ready for a new week. It dries down excellent as I left it on my face for over 2 hours. I saved the leftover essence in the packet for use when I go through my skincare routine this morning. The essence is very light brown, which suits the sheet mask having coffee content. The scent is of coffee with vanilla notes to me and is not strong at all.

JMsolution The Natural Coffee Mask (details on back)

Any negatives? I did not have problems sleeping while and after using this. I managed to get this on sale from TJMaxx and that’s the best value for it that I’ve found so far. I will gladly snap it up the next time I see it again there for sale.

More information on this brand and their other products is available here. Their US site here is up but I don’t see this sheet mask on there.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.