things that Kitty likes

Curtain Call: Dr. Lili Fan Probiotic Recovery Cream

Hey there! How are you guys doing? Fall is definitely in the air. Some nights I can feel it in my bones! Brr! I’ve been busy with work and life in general but I decided to make a post today. Today’s post is another edition of Curtain Call. I got this product from my ipsy June 2017 Glam Bag. Here’s my take on the Dr. Lili Fan Probiotic Recovery Cream.

Dr. Lili Fan Probiotic Recovery Cream

Stated from their website:

    Restore smoother, firmer, younger-looking skin with this powerful anti-aging moisturizer that helps firm and hydrate the skin, while treating the signs of aging. Loaded with our patented peptides and natural vitamin C, this combination helps to enhance natural collagen reproduction and brighten complexion to a radiant glow…Infuse deep, rich hydration.

What I love about this product? It’s a simple to use product that comes in simple but nice packaging. The product itself is a white in color and is of the consistency between a facial moisturizer and a face cream. It’s not thick like what you’d think of a face cream and it leans more to the size of being a facial moisturizer. I personally love the scent so it doesn’t bother me that it’s strong if you sniff it directly. The scent is like a minty floral to me and dissipates fairly quickly after application since it is spread out. I get a warming sensation when I use it — definitely more noticeable the first time. I was bracing myself for burning or some other adverse reaction where I’d have to quickly wash my face but it was just a slight warming sensation that dissipates in less than a minute. I actually love that about this product. It makes me think the probiotics are working! Haha! My face feels so soft and smooth after application. I can’t say my skin is better or younger after use really but I love it.

What I don’t like about this product? Probably the price. For $68, you get 50 ml / 1.7 fl oz worth of product. Kinda steep but if it works then it’s worth it, right? I’m waiting for a sale on this. 🙂

More information on this item and other products the brand carries is available on their website here.

One response

  1. Pingback: Curtain Call: 111SKIN Space Defence Bright Eye Gel | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

