things that Kitty likes

Friday Easy Listening: Nightcall

Friday is finally here once again! One of the first songs that started me back on putting songs on replay all day long — here’s Kavinsky’s Nightcall.

I’m giving you a night call to tell you how I feel
I want to drive you through the night, down the hills
I’m gonna tell you something you don’t want to hear
I’m gonna show you where it’s dark, but have no fear

There something inside you
It’s hard to explain
They’re talking about you boy
But you’re still the same

There something inside you
It’s hard to explain
They’re talking about you boy
But you’re still the same

I’m giving you a night call to tell you how I feel
I want to drive you through the night, down the hills
I’m gonna tell you something you don’t want to hear
I’m gonna show you where it’s dark, but have no fear

There something inside you
It’s hard to explain
They’re talking about you boy
But you’re still the same

There something inside you
It’s hard to explain
They’re talking about you boy
But you’re still the same

There something inside you (there’s something inside you)
It’s hard to explain (it’s hard to explain )
They’re talking about you boy (they’re talking about you boy)
But you’re still the same

Leave a Reply

