things that Kitty likes

Curtain Call: Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Deep Dive Cleansing Gel

Hey guys! August sure flew right on by! Today’s Curtain Call post is on a product I got from my ipsy July 2017 Glam Bag. Here are my thoughts on the Tarte Rainforest of the Sea Deep Dive Cleansing Gel.

Tarte Rainforest of the Sea™ Deep Dive Cleansing Gel

What I love about this product? It comes in an attractive bottle and is hypoallergenic. It’s easy to use and smells pretty good. The scent makes me think of a spa, kinda like the scent I think of when I think of the brand Aveda. The scent is primarily lavender. The cleansing gel is clear and has the consistency slightly thicker than most shampoo formulas. A little bit is all you need and it lathers up quite nicely. This small-sized bottle lasted me almost 2 weeks just by using it at night. It’s the perfect size to take with you when you’re traveling somewhere for a few days. While it does clean off the oil and grime of the day, this is definitely nothing like a deep cleanser or anything like that. My skin is left hydrated and none of that super tight feeling I get with some deep facial cleansers. At the most, it felt like a thin layer is not getting washed off my face but nothing like the feeling of washing of soap with hard water. That slippery feeling drives me nuts!

What I don’t like about this product? If I had to be very picky, the price. There’s a lot of facial cleansers out there in a cheaper price range that does the job or even better depending on what you’re looking for. But if you like the brand, the scent and this product…..it’s not priced like highway robbery.

More information on this item and other products the brand carries is available on their website here.

Leave a Reply

