things that Kitty likes

Archive for May 18, 2017

NYX Butter Gloss Strawberry Parfait

How are you guys doing today? Hope y’all are having a great week. I can’t wait for the weekend already! I stumbled on this item I got from my Target Honor Roll 2015 Beauty Box today and thought I’d give it a review here. Here’s what I think of NYX Butter Gloss Strawberry Parfait.

NYX Butter Gloss Strawberry Parfait

NYX Butter Gloss Strawberry Parfait (in shade)

NYX Butter Gloss Strawberry Parfait (direct sunlight)

NYX Butter Gloss Strawberry Parfait (with flash)

What I love about this product? The scent of this product is on the light side. It’s a hint of vanilla bakery sweetness. The shade is a darker pink bordering fuchsia or magenta but not quite as bright. It is not sticky at all like some other lip glosses, so that gets a thumbs up from me. It goes on nice and smooth with the doe foot applicator. Swatches shown above are one swipe and two swipes from left to right.

What I don’t like about this product? Nothing at all! This brand is fairly easy to find and purchase and the quality is pretty good for the price.

More information on this item and other products the brand carries is available on their website here.