things that Kitty likes

Archive for May 16, 2017

Zoya August

Hey guys! I thought I’d feature a shade today that I personally think can be worn year-round. Today’s blog post is on a shade from Zoya’s Fall 2016 Urban Grunge Collection. Here’s Zoya August.

Zoya August

August is a pretty grey crème shade. I am not a huge fan of greys but this is one of my favorites. It is described as “a full coverage gray like a fine, expensive leather with mid-ranged, balanced tone”. Formula is on the thicker side but it is no one coater. Shown is 2 coats with no top coat.

Zoya August (in shade)

Zoya August (direct sunlight)

Zoya August (close-up)

I find this shade light enough to work with pastel-ish summer colors.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

