things that Kitty likes

Archive for May 15, 2017

Nourish Organic Pure Hydrating Argan Face Serum

Hey guys! How are y’all doing today? I hope your Mother’s Day celebrations went well. Today’s post is on a product I got from my ipsy October 2015 Glam Bag. Here’s my thoughts on Nourish Organic Pure Hydrating Argan Face Serum.

Nourish Organic Pure Hydrating Argan Face Serum

What I love about this product? I find the scent quite pleasant — it’s what you would come to expect from an Argan oil product with a hint of orange or something. It’s not heavy for an oil serum really. I did have to get used to dispensing the right amount out of the tube as it’s pretty viscous. It’s easy to apply onto the face and while I did have this oil-sitting-on-my-face feeling right after putting it on….it goes away in a short time. It does keep my face moisturized and hydrated. Not sure if it’s the oil “sealing” the moisture in or what but hey, it works.

What I don’t like about this product? Two things really but it’s all based on personal preference. First, I hate that when my hair gets blown around onto my face it sticks to my face because the oil is still on my face. I just happen to not have that feeling of it on my face but it’s still there. Have you ever set something that hair oil or gel on a surface and leave it for a few days? Dust sticks to it. This is the same thing and living in a windy state like mine….no bueno. The other thing I didn’t like was that my face broke out the first time when trying it out. I was only 2 days in with using this and I stopped using it immediately. I tried again a few months later and I didn’t break out like I did the first time. About 2 small pimples cropped up this time so it wasn’t a complete showstopper. I was actually wary in trying it out again that second time as maybe my skin is telling me I should steer clear from it. I will only consider repurchasing it if this product was on sale for a good price as I did like how it performed overall.

More information on this item and other products the brand carries is available on their website here.