things that Kitty likes

NYX Butter Gloss Éclair

While digging through my purse I found a gem that I’ve been using on and off randomly that I got from my ipsy June 2014 Glam Bag. Here’s what I think of NYX Butter Gloss Éclair.

NYX Butter Gloss Éclair

NYX Butter Gloss Éclair (in shade)

NYX Butter Gloss Éclair (direct sunlight)

NYX Butter Gloss Éclair (with flash)

What I love about this product? Oooh! Yum, yum! The scent of this product is light with a touch of sweetness. It’s almost like strawberry vanilla or something. It makes me think of strawberries and cream and cupcakes. The shade itself is pretty light when applied on as a gloss with the doe foot applicator. Éclair is a pale pink shade that makes me think of words like “dusty rose” and “vintage”. It is not sticky like some lip glosses, so that’s a huge relief for me. I don’t expect much staying power from this being that it’s a gloss so the wear is normal to me compared to other lip glosses. Applying it a little thicker makes the color of the product more prominent but it’s not opaque by any means. Swatches shown above are one swipe and two swipes from left to right. The shot taken under the shade isn’t as accurate as the under direct sunlight one and the one with flash due to change in lighting.

What I don’t like about this product? Nothing at all! This brand is fairly easy to find and purchase and the quality is pretty good for the price.

More information on this item and other products the brand carries is available on their website here.

Leave a Reply

