things that Kitty likes

Archive for March 20, 2017

Zoya Tulip

Happy Tuesday! I’m hoping it would be a productive day today at work since I have a lot to do. Sometimes I wish I still had a planner but I usually start diligently with one then slack off. I didn’t want to start with it again unless I’m committed to it. Today’s blog post is the last one I have from Zoya’s Spring 2016 Petals Collection (Zoya Laurel broke in transit sadly). Here’s Zoya Tulip.

Zoya Tulip

Tulip looked to be a crème shade initially but it’s actually a shimmer. It is described as “a pure pastel salmon cream with the slightest hint of sheen to mimic a petal soft finish”. Formula is the one I liked the least in the entire collection. It’s quite sheer and went on patchy but evened out eventually with more coats. It looks so squishy in person almost like a jelly shade! Shown is 3 coats with no top coat.

Zoya Tulip (in shade)

Zoya Tulip (direct sunlight)

Zoya Tulip (close-up)

I ended up liking this shade more than I originally thought I would.

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

