things that Kitty likes

Archive for March 14, 2017

Zoya Leia

Hey guys! It’s Tuesday! I stayed at home with a massive headache from last night. I just couldn’t shake it! I thought I could sleep it away but the few times I woke up it was there and it was bad. My husband gave me stuff that would help but would knock me out (we decided to go that route once it was determined that there was no way I was going to try to make it to work today). Today’s blog post is on another shade from Zoya’s Spring 2016 Petals Collection. Here’s Zoya Leia.

Zoya Leia

The name of this shade makes me think of Star Wars. 🙂 Leia is a beautiful duochrome shimmer. It is described as “a sheer, opalescent white with flecks of fuchsia, green and gold”. Formula is good and it would look great on its own or over other shades, especially in the same collection. I see flashes of mostly purplish pink but I do see the green and gold peeking especially under direct sunlight. Shown is 2 coats with no top coat.

Zoya Leia (in shade)

Zoya Leia (direct sunlight)

Zoya Leia (close-up)

Zoya Leia (lighting changed)

I love shades like this as they are very versatile!

*Products in this review have been provided by the PR company or manufacturer for an honest opinion.*

