things that Kitty likes

Archive for March 9, 2017

ELEMIS Pro-Collagen Marine Cream

Hey y’all! Today’s post is on a product I got from my ipsy November 2016 Glam Bag. Here’s my thoughts on the ELEMIS Pro-Collagen Marine Cream.

ELEMIS Pro-Collagen Marine Cream

What I love about this product? I like it a lot. I find the texture extremely pleasant to apply onto my skin. A lot of face creams and moisturizers feel greasy but this one doesn’t at all. The product is white in color and it absorbs quickly into my skin, leaving it feeling soft and smooth. It comes in a squeeze tube with a twist cap. The scent is on the more unique side for a face cream to me. Without reading anything on the tube, it struck me as a kind of floral scent leaning on the perfume-y side. Reading the description of it as a “pro-collagen marine cream”, the scent does have a “marine” quality to me although perfume-y. It definitely doesn’t smell of fish or seaweed if that’s what you’re thinking. I don’t find it too strong once applied onto my face but sniffing it from the tube it came across as pretty strong. My face feels like it is well-hydrated throughout the day with just this on.

What I don’t like about this product? Nothing really except for the price. It’s up there even if it feels like it’s a really nice product.

More information on this product and others they carry can be found on their website here.