things that Kitty likes

ipsy February 2017 Glam Bag

What a month it’s been! Time sure flies by fast. It felt like the holidays were just here. I got this in earlier but I wasn’t too excited about it so I took my time in posting about it. Here’s my take on the ipsy February 2017 Glam Bag.

ipsy February 2017 Glam Bag

The bag is made of denim — not really my cup of tea but seems to be built pretty good even though it’s thin. First item that caught my eye is the NYX Butter Lipstick. The shade I got this in is called Ripe Berry. I LOVE this shade and have high hopes that it translates the same onto my lips. Next up is the True Botanicals Resurfacing Moisture Mask. I will be trying this out shortly so stay tuned for a blog post on my thoughts on it. The directions on how to use this seems pretty straightforward: “Massage on dry skin (yep, dry), leave on for two to five minutes, then just wipe off with a damp washcloth (no need to rinse). We like using it twice a week before bedtime.” Then we have Lord & Berry Eye Pencil. The shade I got this in is Black. This is a nice small-sized eye pencil that I can take with me even when I’m only carrying the bare minimum. I can’t wait to try this out! Next we have MARSK Mineral Eyeshadow. The shade I got this in is called You’re Toast. It looks to be a pretty gold shade. Last up is The Organic Pharmacy Lip & Eye Cream. This item made me think about it a lot. The skin around the eye and the lips are quite different so I’m having a hard time seeing how a product can effectively affect both areas BUT I’ll try it out and share my thoughts on it here later on.

NYX Butter Lipstick

True Botanicals Resurfacing Moisture Mask

Lord & Berry Eye Pencil

MARSK Mineral Eyeshadow

The Organic Pharmacy Lip & Eye Cream

Overall, eh….I ended up liking it more than I thought I would. I was expecting more out of the makeup bag itself as February is Valentine’s Day but I think they just didn’t go with the Valentine’s theme this time around. That’s cool….I can’t wait to see next month’s bag now! I actually see it on the website right now and it looks so cute and chic!

One response

  1. Pingback: The Organic Pharmacy Lip & Eye Cream | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

