things that Kitty likes

Archive for February 10, 2017

The Vintage Cosmetic Company Rose Gold Tweezers

Hey guys! I finally got around to using this beauty tool from my ipsy January 2017 Glam Bag but I was left so disappointed! Here’s my take on the The Vintage Cosmetic Company Rose Gold Tweezers.

The Vintage Cosmetic Company Rose Gold Tweezers

What I love about this product? The color is beautiful. The packaging it comes in is pretty and different for a tweezer. It seems to exude a lot of promise. Using this is pretty straightforward and easy.

What I don’t like about this product? It fell really short of my expectations! I’ve used many brands of tweezers before from Tweezerman to Revlon to Avon and even one from Solingen just to name a few. This reminded me a bit of the one I had from AVON but ten times worse! It seemed more eager to “cut” the hairs I wanted to tweeze than pull it. I’m not quite sure too if there’s a problem with the grip of these tweezers or what but when compared side by side (quite literally) against Tweezerman and Solingen tweezers, there was more pain with the ones from The Vintage Cosmetic Company (when it actually pulls the hair out and not cut it). No bueno! This will just be an extra pair I have in the drawer — definitely not a replacement for my regular tweezers quality. I’ve tried this many times to make sure what I’m seeing (and feeling) is consistent.

More information on this item and other products the brand carries is available on their website here.