things that Kitty likes

Curtain Call: Hey Honey 24Seven: Day & Night Moisturizing Cream

Hey y’all! I haven’t done a Curtain Call post in a while so here goes. This post is on a product I got from my ipsy June 2016 Glam Bag. Here’s Hey Honey 24Seven: Day & Night Moisturizing Cream.

The closest thing to this I found on their website is the 24Seven Honey Day & Night Cream. At 50 ml / 1.7 oz, this retails for $38 at their website. Did they rename this? I got the name from the ips. The back of the tube reads the following:

“24/7 is a rich cream that is neither greasy nor sticky and is ideal for use on face, neck and even the eye contour areas. Use on delicate areas that are commonly the first to demonstrate signs of aging to prevent dryness that causes wrinkles.”

Hey Honey 24Seven: Day & Night Moisturizing Cream

Verdict? I actually love it. The texture is very pleasant to apply onto my skin. It is what it promised — neither greasy nor sticky. The texture is of a light cream and is white in color. Being able to use this on delicate areas such as around the eyes is a huge bonus. I’ve always use specific eye creams for the eye area. The scent is quite pleasant, something floral almost but not quite. It’s a little strong initially but it dissipates quickly and there’s no trace of it minutes after application. One thing I will say about the scent is that while I find the scent pleasant, others may not. It also kind of changes if I keep smelling it. It eventually smells of something that reminds me of a nurses office when I was young in school or something.

More information on this product and others they carry can be found on their website here.

Leave a Reply

