things that Kitty likes

Freeman Feeling Beautiful Kiwi & Yogurt Moisturizing Cleanser

Today’s review is on something that fell short of my expectations. I try hard not to have any expectations when trying a new product but I’ve tried so, so many already from the Freeman brand that I expected it to perform well at the very least. Here’s my take on the Freeman Feeling Beautiful Kiwi & Yogurt Moisturizing Cleanser.

Freeman Feeling Beautiful Kiwi & Yogurt Moisturizing Cleanser

What I love about this product? It comes in the typical tube packaging with flip top cap so I can squeeze out how much I want to use very easily. The texture of this is a little more viscous than I’d prefer it to be. It is opaque in appearance with the palest mint green tint in color. It kinda does look like yogurt when I see it in the palm of my hand. The scent is fruity but I can’t really tell if it’s of kiwi or not. I like the fruit and eat it but when I smelled this product my brain didn’t go “Hey! This totally smells like kiwi!”. It is very gentle on the skin and not drying at all as there is no scrubby bits to it and it produces no lather. I find it a little weird as I’m not used to cleansers that don’t scrub or lather but it does clean the skin without being drying at all.

What I don’t like about this product? There is zero lather and it doesn’t strip off as much as I’d like it to, which is a personal preference. Because of this, I feel like my face is not clean enough. It’s the feel or sensation that I get when after using this.

More information on this item and other products the brand carries is available on their website here. Products from this brand is carried at other retailers too as seen listed here.

Leave a Reply

