things that Kitty likes

Freeman Feeling Beautiful Acai Purifying Clay Mask

Hey guys! How’s 2017 going so far for you? Mine is going slow and steady, but no complaints at all over here! It’s Chinese New Year here today and I’m just relaxing at home, trying to catch up with small errands and hoping to squeeze some time on the elliptical in. I don’t typically make any goals or resolutions for the new year but I’m trying to stick with eating better (healthier) and working out more. We’ll see how it goes. So far, the working out part is on track but the eating part is kinda flip-flopping. Hehe. Anyway, today’s blog post is on one of my favorite items from Freeman. Here’s my take on the Freeman Feeling Beautiful Acai Purifying Clay Mask.

Freeman Feeling Beautiful Acai Purifying Clay Mask

What I love about this product? It comes in the tube packaging that makes it easy to use. The color of the tube is so bold, colorful and eye-catching. The scent leans on the strong side but I like it. It’s an artificial take on various berries. Even with my sensitivity to strong scents, I can tolerate this as it’s only on my face for a little bit. I love how it tightens the skin on my face as it dries. It makes me feel like it’s working! I love face masks with clay as they suck up all the oils from my face. Directions are easy to follow on the back of the tube. Just apply the product to face and neck. Sometimes when I want to use a clay mask in the winter but am afraid it’d be too drying, I apply it right onto my face without washing it first. Leave it on until it dries and wash off with warm water. It is recommended to be used “two times a week or as often as needed”. This product leaves my face tight, clean, clear and soft — very purifying indeed!

What I don’t like about this product? If I have to be really picky, the strong scent. If they went lighter on the scent with this, it’d be close to perfect.

More information on this item and other products the brand carries is available on their website here. Products from this brand is carried at other retailers too as seen listed here.

Leave a Reply

