things that Kitty likes

Global Beauty Care Dead Sea Wash Off Mask

Good afternoon everyone! I started off the new year bright-eyed and bushy-tailed like a happy squirrel. I’m back at work now but work is just work — I never let that come in the way of my personal life and well-being. With that said, I recently got the chance to try this item I got in my ipsy August 2016 Glam Bag again. Here’s my take on the Global Beauty Care Dead Sea Wash Off Mask.

Global Beauty Care Dead Sea Wash Off Mask

What I love about this product? The scent is pleasant and not too strong. It smells of what I think a spa would smell like — a little bit herbal but refreshing and light. I applied a thin layer on my entire face except for the eyes and lips. The instructions indicated to leave it on for 15 minutes or until it dries. The first 2 minutes was almost a deal breaker for me. My face encountered a slight burning sensation. It’s like tingling with pinprick needles or something. Being that I have encountered this sensation from other face masks, I just sucked it up and it faded away not too long after. If it had been like that for longer than 2 minutes, I would’ve washed it right off. I went about my cleaning around the house and decided to take a shower after that. This is 45 minutes after I initially put it on. Whoops! I was worried about leaving it on for that long but that thought lasted only for a few seconds. When I looked into the mirror I can still see spots where the mask isn’t wet visibly but if you touch it it’s like a paste form that’s damp still. No bueno. All mud-based masks I’ve used from various brands dry out completely one way or the other….especially after a long time such as 45 minutes. It’s kind of what I look for in having a mud-based face mask work to draw out the oils from my face. The spots that were still damp and cool to the touch (but if I rub it, it comes off kinda like a paste) were the spots where I applied the product slightly thicker than the rest of the space. I would consider it still a thin layer though. This is the second time I used this product with the same result. Only the areas where I applied the product on really thin was dry. I hopped into the shower and it all washed off easily. My face is left soft and smooth but I still see the one stubborn blackhead on my hairline. It disappears only with certain mud-based face masks but not with this one.

What I don’t like about this product? It is priced just right for this kind of product and the packaging is impressive so the only complaint I have is it isn’t as effective as face masks from other brands in removing blackheads at the very least. And I’m a little weirded out that the product wouldn’t dry for 45 minutes in areas where application wasn’t super thin. I would think that’s enough time for everything to dry out unless it’s a thick application!

More information on this item and other products the brand carries is available on their website here.

Leave a Reply

