things that Kitty likes

The Organic Pharmacy Antioxidant Lip Balm

This winter weather is taking its toll not only to my skin but also on my lips. I’m not the only one experiencing this as my husband has been sifting around the house at random times for a lip balm. The good news is I have a ton of them that he can use — they’re just lying around everywhere. So, here’s my take on something I got from the ipsy May 2016 Glam Bag — The Organic Pharmacy Antioxidant Lip Balm.

The Organic Pharmacy Antioxidant Lip Balm

What I love about this product? It goes on like a clear gloss without it being very shiny or sticky at all. It’s a lip balm but not in the solid lip balm stick form. It moisturizes really well and I don’t find myself having to reapply it constantly. The formula is rich and it applies ever-so-smoothly onto my lips. There is a scent to it but it’s extremely light that it doesn’t even bother my husband and he’s very sensitive to scents.

What I don’t like about this product? It’s a little pricier than other lip balms you can get out there but the thing that got to me isn’t that. It’s the fact that it’s not as accessible as other brands! I wanted to get more of this but am not quite sure where to get them as it does list locations in the US on their website that carries them but most of them are in New York. There are some websites to some of these places but what are the chances that I will have to pay for shipping on top of that?

More information on this item and other products the brand carries is available on their website here.

Leave a Reply

