things that Kitty likes

Hello Extra Whitening Fluoride Toothpaste

Happy Wednesday to y’all! While I’ve been busy testing products that come my way, not all are hits or near hits. I recently tried something I got from the Walmart Fall 2016 Beauty Box. Here’s my take on the Hello Extra Whitening Fluoride Toothpaste.

Hello Extra Whitening Fluoride Toothpaste

What I love about this product? I had really high hopes for this product as it is naturally friendly, vegan and cruelty-free. Directions are pretty much self-explanatory: just use it like any other regular toothpaste. I used it for about a week and it does the basic job of a toothpaste so I can’t complain about that really.

What I don’t like about this product? I didn’t care for the taste really. Maybe I grew up on the artificial mintiness of what most toothpaste are made of but it is what it is. Also, I don’t really see much of a whitening effect compared to other teeth whitening toothpaste. I know that the ingredients in this are probably less harsh but if I’m looking to use a teeth whitening toothpaste then I expect this to perform just as well as other teeth whitening toothpastes in the market and it just can’t compare to those. But if you’re looking for a more natural, vegan and cruelty-free whitening toothpaste then this might be the answer to your prayers. But the combination of the taste and the lack of effectiveness in teeth whitening, I went back to using my regular toothpaste in less than 2 weeks.

More information on this item and other products the brand carries is available on their website here.

Leave a Reply

