things that Kitty likes

Elizabeth Grant Green Power C Hydrating Cleanser

Hey guys! I’m finally off from this point onwards until next year! I couldn’t carry over a ton of my vacation days so I’m using them up now. I’ve been busy at work just wrapping up stuff as I won’t be there for 3 entire weeks and I spent this past Sunday baking at least over 400 cookies to bring to work (I do this every other year or so). I also made 3 Lemon Poppy Seed Loaf Breads (they’re actually cakes but without the icing, it’s more like a sweet and tasty bread!) but those were for specific individuals. I ran out of flour at the end of the night! I made 8 batches of cookies in total, I think. There were regular old chocolate chip, white and milk chocolate chip, reeses pieces and mostly white chocolate chip, snickerdoodles and peanut butter cookies. They were all gone by early this morning! But while I’ve been away from the beauty blogging world, I haven’t stopped testing stuff every single day. And so, here’s my take on something I got from the ipsy October 2016 Glam Bag — Elizabeth Grant Green Power C Hydrating Cleanser.

Elizabeth Grant Green Power C Hydrating Cleanser

What I love about this product? While I can’t quite nail down what the scent reminds me of….I love it. It’s light and fresh. It makes me think of green, crisp apples or clear glycerin soap that I come into contact with in Melt & Pour soapmaking. It doesn’t smell like crisp apples though. It’s just that the freshness of the light scent made me think of that. It is ever-so-slightly tinted with green in color. It’s a clear, viscous gel formula-wise. It lathers easily and removes oil and grime nicely without being harsh or drying. And trust me when I emphasize on the fact that I don’t find it drying as it’s really cold and dry right now. None of my regular hand lotions works on my frequently washed hands. It started cracking! I had to fix that with the ever-so-reliable Neutrogena Norwegian Formula Hand Cream stat! It’s my go-to hand lotion when all fails. It doesn’t take a lot of the cleanser to get the job done right and it’s definitely something I’m considering adding to my daily skincare regimen.

What I don’t like about this product? It’s a little pricey at $25 for 200 ml / 6.7 fl oz but it’s definitely better than a lot of regular facial cleansers out there. Plus, I do feel that there is a luxurious feel to this product.

More information on this item and other products the brand carries is available on their website here.

Leave a Reply

