things that Kitty likes

ipsy November 2016 Glam Bag

Okay, so it has been a quiet month for me here. I took time to just focus on my life outside of the blog and I’m finally back — refreshed and all. A few sales I took advantage of helped with that too. What did you guys get on Black Friday? I only did minimal online shopping for Christmas. In fact, I have a good amount already wrapped up! Haha! Anyway, before I let November slip away…here’s my post on the ipsy November 2016 Glam Bag.

ipsy November 2016 Glam Bag

The bag has a cute pattern and the material makes me think it’s neoprene or something like that. Not my favorite kind of material, but cute still. First item that caught my eye is the ELEMIS Pro-Collagen Marine Cream. I’m trying this out next week as I am running out of my current moisturizer. Next up is the Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara. I love mascaras. In fact, I have about 7 open ones currently. I just have to get myself to use them more these days. Next we have Absolute New York Matte Stick. The shade I got it in is Dark Red. I thought about keeping this but I already have a few red matte lip colors that I think my nieces would enjoy it more than I would. Then we have the Starlooks Cream Eye Shadow. The shade I got it in is Rose Gold. I honestly don’t care much for cream eye shadows so this will go in my bonus gifting pile. I’m sure one of my nieces would enjoy playing with it. Last up is Luxie Beauty Rose Gold Small Duo Fiber Brush. I don’t use makeup brushes that much and I already have a ton. Off this goes to the gifting pile! In all fairness though, the brush is super soft to the touch.

ELEMIS Pro-Collagen Marine Cream

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara

Absolute New York Matte Stick

Starlooks Cream Eye Shadow

Luxie Beauty Rose Gold Small Duo Fiber Brush

I took the test again to eliminate from getting makeup brushes but I’m still getting them about once every 2 months?! But I’ve read complaints on their quiz and how inaccurate it can be. Even so, I can’t wait to see what next month’s bag is like!

Leave a Reply

