things that Kitty likes

DHC Deep Cleansing Oil

Happy Tuesday! What did you guys do for Halloween? Did you dress up? I did decorate and hoped we get lots of kids this year but it was not meant to be! Some speculated that a lot of the Halloween festivities happened already over the weekend and that it’s a Monday night so we got a small turnout. I was a little bit disappointed cause WHAT AM I GOING TO DO WITH ALL THIS CANDY?! I have a TON of candy leftover and I can’t return any of them as I opened all of them to give the kids a variety. Haha! I’ll be using some of them during baking but that’s pretty much it I think. Anyway, today’s post is on something I’ve been trying for a while now. Here’s my take on the DHC Deep Cleansing Oil.

DHC Deep Cleansing Oil

What I love about this product? I love that it doesn’t smell strongly of olive oil. The scent is there but it is not overpowering at all. I love that it washes off really nicely — definitely something I was worried about being that I hate the feel of oil on my skin in general. I was afraid that removal would be hard as it leaves this oily residue or film but NOPE! None of that. It washes off nicely, leaving my face clean and not dry at all. I find it also good to use as a makeup remover. Any makeup that removes easily with an oil-based makeup remover just comes off with minimal effort. It’s not the best as a makeup remover, but I don’t have to use a different one to remove my makeup and then wash my face with. It’s basically a 2-in-one product. With that said, I tried really hard to love this and I’m just not feeling it even after at least 2 months of daily use. The next section explains why.

What I don’t like about this product? I hate the feel of oil on my skin, especially my face, and this gives me that feeling. Even if it stays on my face only for a little while during my facial cleansing routing….I still hated it. In fact, I hated every minute that it’s on my face. So it doesn’t make my experience enjoyable and I find myself rushing through it just to get it over with. It’s not the facial cleansing experience I would like to have. Before this, my facial cleansing routine has always been a refreshing and relaxing experience. Now before you think I didn’t try….I did. I tried to overlook that aspect of it. In fact, I’ve been using it everyday for more than 2 months in hopes that I will get used to the feeling but no…..still no love from me — sorry! I was also concerned about this product causing breakouts with daily use but I’m chalking the minimal skin issues I have to other stuff instead of this. I will need to use this for a much longer time to really come to that kind of conclusion for me. I’m still using it but I won’t be repurchasing it after I run out.

More information on this item and other products the brand carries is available on their website here.

Leave a Reply

