things that Kitty likes

Bioré Deep Cleansing Charcoal Pore Strips

Happy Monday! I’m bummed that the weekend was over even though I had 2 days of vacation to stretch it out. It was nice though to just catch up on things at home and spend time with family. Today’s post is on something I got from my Walmart Fall 2016 Beauty Box. Here’s my take on the Bioré Deep Cleansing Charcoal Pore Strips.

Bioré Deep Cleansing Charcoal Pore Strips

What I love about this product? I’ve been using pore strips on and off for a few years since I’ve been in the US. It was a pricey thing for me back in the Philippines and we have some cleansers that really cleans the pores out (hello, original Eskinol face wash!) that I didn’t really need it. But facial cleansers here are milder and doesn’t dry out the skin as much so I keep some pore strips stocked always. Some people are against using it adamantly and if you are one of them, that’s cool. And yes, I do know that it rips the hair in the area you apply the pore strips out. I’m cool with that too. In fact, that’s something I like about the pore strips personally. This one though is different from the ones I usually use. The strip is black in color so I wondered how we could really see if it works on blackheads as the tip of blackheads is where the “black” is and the strip is….well, black? I followed the instructions provided and was satisfied with the result. Now here’s the takeaway from my review: while it does work, I can’t tell from one use if it’s any better than the regular pore strips I’ve been using. I see stuff on it that’s whitish in color, just like I would with the regular pore strips. But that’s it.

What I don’t like about this product? I only got one sample so my review is solely based on that one-time use. With that said, I can’t see any discerning difference in the results compared to using a regular pore strip. Maybe I don’t have enough blackheads to observe the difference between these and the regular pore strips completely? That’s possible.

More information on this item and other products the brand carries is available on their website here. Products from this brand is carried at other retailers too as seen listed here.

Leave a Reply

