things that Kitty likes

Curtain Call: Freeman Feeling Beautiful Apricot Creamy Scrub

Short work week? Alright! I’m doing a happy dance inside. While we just had a long weekend, it felt short to me still. Hopefully this weekend I’ll get a chance to really relax and sleep in some. I started using this a few weeks ago as I’m trying out several items from Freeman that I got a few months ago. I finally finished this one up yesterday. Here’s my take on the Freeman Feeling Beautiful Apricot Creamy Scrub.

Freeman Feeling Beautiful Apricot Creamy Scrub

What I love about this product? Again, I enjoy the tube packaging a lot. It’s easy to dispense the product and control how much of it I want to use. I find the formula for this to be really nice. I love body scrubs and this one did not disappoint. It wasn’t watery at all so it had good “body” I would say. The scrubby bits aren’t too abrasive for me. I believe it’s finely ground up walnut shell powder in a creamy base. I just apply a good amount into my hands then rub it onto my damp skin in circular massaging motions. The scent is refreshing and fruity. I find that using my shower mitt also helps me with using less product than I would without it just like the Freeman Feeling Beautiful Guava Salt Body Scrub. Between the two, if I were to just use my bare hands I would definitely prefer the Apricot Creamy Scrub. I feel like this functions better on its own as a scrub than the Guava one. I just rinse off after I’m done and my skin is so soft from the exfoliating treatment!

What I don’t like about this product? Other than I think this is being discontinued, nothing really. It’s very affordable and you can grab this now on their site on clearance. I’m actually going to grab more if I manage to get a full cart together on their site.

More information on this item and other products the brand carries is available on their website here. Products from this brand is carried at other retailers too as seen listed here.

Leave a Reply

