things that Kitty likes

Freeman Feeling Beautiful Guava Salt Body Scrub

Hey guys! It’s almost the long weekend. I’m looking forward to it as I might get a chance to see a few of my favorite people! And my husband is flying home tomorrow! YAY! I miss him when he’s not around even though we’re together almost all of the time. Anyway, I’ve been trying something new to me out for a few weeks now. Here’s my take on the Freeman Feeling Beautiful Guava Salt Body Scrub.

Freeman Feeling Beautiful Guava Salt Body Scrub

What I love about this product? It comes in a nice tube packaging so I can squeeze out how much I want to use very easily. I noticed immediately that the salt in this is not the finer grain like table salt but more of the chunky sea salt type. I was afraid that it’d be too rough on my body so I tried it on my feet first. That confirmed the chunkier size of the salt particles and it worked really well on my feet. Aside from the salt, the formula looks almost like marmalade. Visually, the color of it is not completely clear or translucent — kinda like the color and opacity of petroleum jelly but clearer and glossy. It is not greasy at all and it actually feels warm when it comes into contact with my skin. I very carefully tried it in the shower on my body and found that it wasn’t as scratchy as I thought it would be. Now please note that just because I found it okay to use on my body doesn’t mean that you won’t find it too abrasive and maybe even painful. I used it with my hands at first and found this to be very wasteful than if I used a shower mitt to apply it onto my body. It produces zero lather but it does leave my skin squeaky clean. I found that the salt dissolves pretty fast when it comes into contact with water so I would apply it onto wet skin on an area not directly being hit by water at the moment. It doesn’t leave my skin dry at all. And let us please talk about the scent. The scent is sweet and fruity. It’s not an authentic guava scent by any means but it’s not super artificial or too sweet like candy.

What I don’t like about this product? Other than I think this is being discontinued, nothing really. It’s very affordable and you can grab this now on their site on clearance.

More information on this item and other products the brand carries is available on their website here. Products from this brand is carried at other retailers too as seen listed here.

One response

  1. Pingback: Curtain Call: Freeman Feeling Beautiful Apricot Creamy Scrub | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

