things that Kitty likes

L’Oréal Voluminous Lash Primer

Hey guys! Long time no write! I’ve just been busy on the last few weeks before the Fall semester starts. I’m really heavy into snail mailing right now and recently got in the latest stamps. The Pet ones are so cute! The last ones I’m waiting for are the Star Trek ones. They didn’t wow me as much so I didn’t wait for that pre-order to become available when I placed my massive order. Today’s post is on something I got from my latest Influenster Vox Box. Here’s L’Oréal Voluminous Lash Primer.

L’Oréal Voluminous Lash Primer

The Influenster insert states the following about the product:

  • INSTANTLY FULLER & LONGER LASHES
  • NOURISHES & CONDITIONS
  • WORKS WITH YOUR MASCARA

PRO TIP: APPLY PRIMER THEN MASCARA TO ONE EYE AT A TIME, BEFORE THE PRIMER DRIES.

What I love about this product? I love that the tube is the same size as the mascara they’re promoting to use with this. The OCD in me is very pleased with that. I also love that the formula is very easy to work with. Just following the directions yielded great results. I was able to see a big difference consistently with using this product. My co-workers noticed the difference and so did my husband. Work fast and with a light, steady hand. Note that the formula is white in color. I haven’t had a problem with that but if you apply mascara too light the white may peek through in that case.

What I don’t like about this product? If you get heavy-handed, you might end up with clumping and the spidery lashes effect. I find that the more I use it though the better I am at gauging how to apply it for best results.

More information on this item and other products the brand carries is available on their website here. Products from this brand is carried at other retailers too as seen listed here.

*Products featured here are received complimentary to test through Influenster’s VoxBox program.* #LorealMakeup

Leave a Reply

