things that Kitty likes

Not Soap, Radio joy inducing hand/body lotion

Okay, I RARELY post about a product immediately here after trying it only a few times. This is one of those times. It’s either very good that I can’t wait to share about it or very bad and I’m sharing my disappointment with it. I got this from my ipsy July 2016 Glam Bag that I just blogged about yesterday. Here’s my take on the Not Soap, Radio joy inducing hand/body lotion.

Not Soap, Radio joy inducing hand/body lotion

What I love about this product? The formula is pretty good. It’s moisturizing without being greasy at all — something I look for in a good lotion. It locks in moisture pretty well from what I can tell during the short time this product was applied onto my hands. My hands were dry from washing dishes and it’s like a drink of water to them. But sadly, I couldn’t test this product fully except maybe if I applied it on my feet or something.

What I don’t like about this product? The scent. I was hoping for a light lemon and sugar scent along the lines of C.O. Bigelow’s Lemon Sugar or even the Sugared Lemons candle from Bath & Body Works a few years ago. To me, it doesn’t smell like real lemons at all nor does it smell like some lemon candy. I make lemon poppy seed loaf cakes every week and I know what real lemons smell like. I love lemon candy so I know how it tastes and this scent doesn’t make me think of it at all. It has a medicine or chemical hint to it and it gave me a headache. Scent is one of the most relative things to people so what bothers me may not bother you at all. In fact, you might actually really like it as a lot of other people do. I’m taking this to work and letting my co-workers use it up as the formula is not bad at all. I had to wash my hands after using it and am just glad I didn’t use this on my body right after I showered before going to work. I would’ve had to endure the scent all day possibly! I say possibly because after trying to see if it gets better for 15 minutes the scent didn’t fade enough for it to not bother me, so I don’t really know how long-lasting the scent is. Upside to this scent aspect is they have a ton of other scents to choose from so maybe another scent would’ve worked better for me (the lavender one perhaps).

More information on this item is available on their website here. Products from this brand is carried by selected online retailers such as Amazon.com.

Leave a Reply

