things that Kitty likes

ipsy July 2016 Glam Bag

Hey guys! I got my ipsy bag a weeks ago or so but didn’t get around to posting about it until today. I’ve been very busy with work (still) that what time I have left I just go do other things that I enjoy to relax. Here’s what I got in my ipsy July 2016 Glam Bag.

ipsy July 2016 Glam Bag

First, the bag — HOLO?! Hell yeah! I LOVE it! I didn’t care for the print much but the holo goodness just stands out so I don’t mind at all. And it’s made out of the thicker material so this is now in rotation as my phone case (yes, I carry my phone in ipsy bags made of thicker material as it doesn’t have an actual real phone case). The first item that caught my eye is the theBalm Meet Matt(e) Trimony Eyeshadow. The shade I got this in is called Matt Kumar and it’s described as a “matte cranberry”. I would’ve probably liked the other shade available sent to other ipsy subscribers called Matt Moskowitz. That one’s described as a “matte plum”. In general, I think plums would look better on me as an Asian than cranberry. But the packaging is so cute, as usual, and the name is catchy that I’m keeping this. I actually realized that I own more of theBalm products than I thought I did. Good brand for a decent price in my opinion. Next items that caught my eye are the SHRAY face masks. The ones I got are Ms. Amazing & Queen Bee. I have been slacking off in using face masks that I was just reminded of that with these. I’m going to make an effort again to use them including these 2. Then we have the Too Faced Hangover Replenishing Face Primer. I’m excited to receive this as I’ve been testing different makeup primers for the past few years now and didn’t have one from Too Faced on hand to test. Next up is the Vasanti Contour Eyeshadow Brush. Well, I definitely did NOT need more makeup brushes in general and I’ve retaken the ipsy quiz to indicate that but whatever. The rest of what I got was good so I’ll just put this in the extra gifts makeup pile for others. Last up is the Not Soap, Radio joy inducing hand/body lotion. I looked up this brand as I couldn’t really tell if it had more than one line of products with different scents or not and discovered that the hand and body lotion I got fell under their Be Happy category on the website. I like the scent of lemons and sugar so I think this might be the one to keep an eye on. It brings me back to when I was a huge fan of the C.O. Bigelow Lemon Sugar Body Scrub (discontinued now if I’m not mistaken).

theBalm Meet Matt(e) Trimony Eyeshadow

SHRAY Face Mask

Too Faced Hangover Replenishing Face Primer

Vasanti Cosmetics Contour Eyeshadow Brush

Not Soap, Radio joy inducing hand/body lotion

With the exception of the makeup brush, I’m loving everything I got! Can’t wait for next month now!

3 responses

  1. Cindi

    I love the little holo bag this month! Like you the print is just okay, but the holo goodness… so pretty and rainbows everywhere. My favorite item was the makeup brush, ha ha just the opposite of you. I got the dark plum eyeshadow. It is so dark that I thought it was a deep chocolate until you mentioned the two shades available so I looked at it again and it’s got a plum cast but it’s a really deep dark color. I have several The Balm items too and love them all so I was excited about getting it. I use the little singles and samples for when I travel and leave my good makeup at home. I got the same Hangover Rx primer as you. I don’t even remember what the last two items I had were which means they were just meh.

    July 24, 2016 at 7:58 PM

    • Haha1 We’re the opposite when it comes to brushes! I retook the quiz before and I just gave my feedback again on this month’s items so hopefully it will change. Some people mentioned that retaking the quiz doesn’t do anything so we’ll see. I’m glad you mentioned how the plum shade is. I didn’t realize it was that dark! I’ll “try” the cranberry one and see. In the past, I look like a vampire whenever I use red shades in my eye area. >.<

      July 26, 2016 at 9:18 AM

  2. Pingback: Not Soap, Radio joy inducing hand/body lotion | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

