things that Kitty likes

Not Your Mother’s Plump For Joy Thickening Hair Lifter

Hey guys! It’s been a busy few weeks so I didn’t get to write more blog entries. I’ve picked up writing to some new pen pals from all over the world as well as a new interest in vintage stamps. I just find them cool and they’re still valid to use so I hope my pen pals think they’re cool. Today’s post is on something I’ve tried a few times in the past few weeks sent to me in my Influenster Bloom VoxBox 2016. Here’s Not Your Mother’s Plump For Joy Thickening Hair Lifter.

Not Your Mother’s Plump For Joy Thickening Hair Lifter

The Influenster insert boasts about this product: “Don’t let sad, thin, lifeless hair get in the way of another day. Plump For Joy Thickening Hair Lifter will have you from drab-to-fab in just moments! This salon formula spray will thicken and strengthen your mane. It’ll add body, shine and some ooh la la.”

What I love about this product? I tried this for a few days and I had a friend try it on the spot at work one day. I like that it doesn’t dry out my hair to give it volume like most volumizing shampoo and conditioners do. The effect is immediate and quite noticeable. However, I don’t think it lasts that long. My hair went back to being deflated — though not all the way limp — by the end of the day. My hair still had some volume but definitely not close to what I started with right after using the product. It’s easy to apply and a little goes a long way. Applying too much would start making my hair tangle easier at the ends. Still, this is a better option than volumizing shampoos and conditioners I’ve tried in the past. I find the scent pleasant and it dissipates over time. Do follow the directions provided on how to use this. I ended up with greasy hair once just because I decided to spray it on.

What I don’t like about this product? The effect isn’t long-lasting like what I get from John Frieda Luxurious Volume 7 Day Volume In-Shower Treatment. Still, this is the best non in-shower treatment I have tried so far giving the best results.

*Products featured here are received complimentary to test through Influenster’s VoxBox program. #Plump4Joy #contest*

Leave a Reply

