things that Kitty likes

Holika Holika Pig Nose Clear Blackhead Steam Starter

Hey guys! It’s almost the middle of the week! While this week has been going slower than usual to me, I did get to enjoy some time with one of my closest friend’s family before they head back to India. I LOVE homecooked Indian food and they sure stuffed me today with tons of it. I’ll miss them dearly as it was nice having genuinely nice people around. They’re happy to know that there’s a few of us around to keep their daughter company. It’s an especially emotional time for them too being that she recently got married. We assured them we’ll watch over her. 🙂 Anyway, today’s post is on something I’ve used a few time but just didn’t “get it”. Here’s Holika Holika Pig Nose Clear Blackhead Steam Starter.

Holika Holika Pig Nose Clear Blackhead Steam Starter

What I love about this product? I got this in my Beauteque May 2015 Beauty Bag. It comes in very cute tube packaging for easy application. The directions that came with my Beauteque bag insert is as follows: “This gel helps to open your pores while eliminating buildup within them. Its pink clay ingredients helps absorb excess sebum and soften stubborn blackheads. To Use: After cleansing, apply to the area with blackheads and massage for 3 minutes. Then use lukewarm water to rinse off.” It is lemon scented that kinda reminds me of pledge but it’s not strong when applied onto my face. The gel is clear and is slightly sticky in consistency. When applied onto my face and I’m massaging the gel with my fingers, there is a slight warming sensation. I then wash the product off with warm water.

What I don’t like about this product? It’s not easily accessible being that it’s a Korean brand. I can’t just go the a drugstore or a beauty store like ULTA to grab what I want from this brand. Also, it didn’t seem to make a difference in my opinion. My most obvious blackhead is still there and while it did clear out some gunk overall, I get better results with clay face masks that I use. Some people swear by it though.

More information on this item and other products the brand carries is available on their website here.

2 responses

  1. Lin

    I have this and find it gimmicky. I don’t think it did anything for me.

    May 22, 2016 at 11:00 PM

    • Same. And I have such a big tube of it! What a waste! X_X

      June 23, 2016 at 11:07 AM

Leave a Reply

