things that Kitty likes

ipsy May 2016 Glam Bag

Hey guys! I got my ipsy bag in 2 days ago but didn’t get around to posting about it until today. I opened my package in a dimly lighted restaurant that I thought my makeup bag is actually blue but it’s purplish pink as shown. Here’s what I got in my ipsy May 2016 Glam Bag.

ipsy May 2016 Glam Bag

This month’s makeup bag is in the envelope style, which is different from what they usually offer. It’s interesting and while I don’t care for the print much I will say I do like the color. The first item that caught my eye is the Épicé Hydrating Mask. I LOVE face masks and this one has kaolin clay and bentonite listed so I’m very excited to try this one soon. Next item that caught my eye is the Smashbox X-Rated Mascara. The packaging looks so familiar that I’m pretty sure I already have this in my makeup drawer (and if so, I’ll be throwing this one in as an extra in a gift bag). Then we have The Organic Pharmacy Antioxidant Lip Balm. I already tried this and I like it! It’s a thick liquid in consistency just like the Neosporin Lip Health Daily Hydration Therapy. Next item in my bag is the Hikari Cosmetics Shimmer Bronzer. The shade I got is called Radiate. While this looks very pretty and I’m tempted to keep it….it’s going into the extra gifts pile for when I put together gift bags. I already own too many bronzers I don’t use. Last up is the Slmissglam Small Contour W07 Brush. I don’t need any more makeup brushes so this goes to the gifting pile as well.

Épicé Hydrating Mask

Smashbox X-Rated Mascara

The Organic Pharmacy Antioxidant Lip Balm

Hikari Shimmer Bronzer

Slmissglam Small Contour W07 Brush

I like the envelope style makeup bag and there’s enough for me to play around this month. I can’t wait for next month’s bag!

One response

  1. Pingback: The Organic Pharmacy Antioxidant Lip Balm | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

