things that Kitty likes

John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Visibly Brighter Subtle Lightening Shampoo

I’ve been running around trying to redeem my birthday rewards before April was up and this got me to revisiting what I have in my stash to try and use up. One of them has been what I got from the recent Walmart Spring 2016 Beauty Box. Here’s my take on the John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Visibly Brighter Subtle Lightening Shampoo.

John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Visibly Brighter Subtle Lightening Shampoo

What I love about this product? It comes in a tube container that easily dispenses the product. I’m used to the traditional plastic bottle containers more but I’ve used a decent amount shampoos that come in the tube packaging. When I get to the end of the product I just add a little bit of water and shake the last bit of it to apply onto my hair. The scent is pretty good — typical of what I expect from a cologne-y or masculine type scent for a shampoo really. The formula is a of the same consistency as other John Frieda shampoos I’ve tried in the past. My husband didn’t care for the color of the product at all. I think he was weirded out with the brown or bronze-y color. Still, it does the job of a shampoo really so can’t complain on that.

What I don’t like about this product? Nothing really but there are other lines from this brand that I prefer over this one. I don’t see myself buying this once it’s all used up.

More information on this item and other products the brand carries is available on their website here. This product can easily be purchased in various retail and drugstores such as Walmart, Target, ULTA, CVS, and Walgreens. It is also available online at various websites that carry beauty and personal care products.

Leave a Reply

