things that Kitty likes

Freeman Feeling Beautiful Pineapple Enzyme Mask

Hey guys! I’ve been very busy with work and getting ready for the wedding of a co-worker friend that’s like a sister to me. More wedding festivities are happening tomorrow after last weekend’s birthday party of the bride-to-be and a trial run for makeup earlier in the week. I’ve kicked up my beauty regimen in hopes of looking decent for the wedding so I’ve been using some face masks every few days. Here’s my take on the Freeman Feeling Beautiful Pineapple Enzyme Mask.

Freeman Feeling Beautiful Pineapple Enzyme Mask

What I love about this product? It comes in the typical tube packaging for face scrubs. This promotes ease of application and use. Being that the packaging does mention it to be exfoliating, I wasn’t expecting it to be like a mud mask. I find the texture of this is similar to the Freeman Feeling Beautiful Charcoal & Black Sugar Polishing Mask. It’s not as gloopy and “chunky” than the charcoal and black sugar one (I think the grains are finer). Those that have used both will know what I’m talking about. I was able to apply a thin layer of this over my entire face (thinner than the charcoal and black sugar one — so it’s easier in terms of application). The scent is kind of light to me and it’s basically juicy pineapples. It’s a little artificial but not overly fake or sickeningly sweet. I left this on my face for a good 30 minutes every time I use this. It will dry some but definitely not as much as a mud mask. I then proceed to rinse it off with warm water with massaging motions over my face. I liked the level of exfoliation this brings. This doesn’t dry out my skin at all and my face is left feeling very, very soft and smooth. The scent doesn’t really linger much after that.

What I don’t like about this product? Nothing really. I like this better than the charcoal and black sugar one as a face mask — even though it really isn’t quite a face mask in the traditional sense I’m familiar with still.

More information on this item and other products the brand carries is available on their website here. Products from this brand is carried at other retailers too as seen listed here.

One response

  1. Totally trying this one out!

    April 23, 2016 at 9:04 AM

Leave a Reply

