things that Kitty likes

OGX Keratin Oil Instant Repair Weightless Healing Oil

Hey guys! I was busy yet again with real life stuff. I recently turned a year older and just celebrated my anniversary. I’ve also started *gasp!* working out. I just noticed my metabolism have slowed down so I gotta start paying more attention to these things. I’ve also noticed that my hair have been getting more tangles in the end. Since I’m donating it, I wanted it to be in the best shape it can possibly be so I went to ULTA to use up my points that are expiring at the end of March. I make it a point to not shop there anymore but let’s save that story for another day. One of things I picked up is the OGX Keratin Oil Instant Repair Weightless Healing Oil.

OGX Keratin Oil Instant Repair Weightless Healing Oil

What I love about this product? It comes in a standard plastic spray bottle. It is easy to use and smells pretty good. I was actually surprised at how many OGX products are out there! I was thinking it would be easy to pick 2 things for the buy one get one OGX deal at ULTA. I did manage to narrow it down but it was hard! I guess it’s a good thing as different people have different hair types so we all have different needs. I just got to figure out which works for me the best. I read the descriptions of all these different hair oils they have in stock and one of them is this. What caught my eye is the anti-breakage aspect it is advertising. I wanted to keep my hair strong and prevent further damage such as split ends. I was very surprised at it being not greasy at all even if it’s oil. I just applied about 5 or 6 sprays of this product onto my damp hair and I almost have no tangles at all throughout the day. It leaves my hair super soft as well. I use it about twice a week. I like the results I’m getting so far and don’t want to overdo it so I’m sticking with that.

What I don’t like about this product? Nothing really. I used to think the price of OGX products is on the high side but it’s actually pretty reasonable for what you get especially if you get it on sale too (sometimes it will even have coupons in the weekend paper).

More information on this item and other products the brand carries is available on their website here. Products from this brand is carried at other retailers too as seen listed here.

Leave a Reply

