things that Kitty likes

Skinn Sugar Lips Polishing Scrub – For Dry & Lined Lips

Hey guys! Today’s post is on something that came in handy for me last night. I got this from my ipsy December 2015 Glam Bag. Here’s my take on the Skinn Sugar Lips Polishing Scrub – For Dry & Lined Lips.

Skinn Sugar Lips Polishing Scrub – For Dry & Lined Lips

What I love about this product? I was removing the NYX Cosmetics Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick from my lips yesterday as I have done several times before. While I love wearing matte lipsticks, one of the things I don’t enjoy is the removal. Regular lipsticks remove faster with less mess. I can’t fully remove it off with ease without using a makeup remover. I don’t like using makeup remover on my lips so I just try to wash it off with soap and water. It’s not fun. at. all. On a whim, I decided to try the Skinn Sugar Lips Polishing Scrub – For Dry & Lined Lips I have sitting in my bathroom counter. HOLY CRAP. I applied a little bit of it on my lips and proceeded to scrub my lips gently with it. Everything came off with ease. It has a pleasant candy scent and it is cotton candy pink in color. I absolutely love it. I just wiped it all off after I’m done with it and my lips are left very soft and warm. I’m not quite sure if the warming sensation is something else other than me rubbing the product onto my lips. It almost feels as if it contains something that actually warms up the product while in use rather than just regular friction from using a lip scrub.

What I don’t like about this product? I don’t have the option to see the products in person before I purchase them (even if there’s no samples and they’re in the product packaging….it’s still nice to be able to see it in person).

More information on this item and other products from this brand is available on their website. I don’t see any other option in purchasing products from this brand other than their website right now.

Leave a Reply

