things that Kitty likes

NYX Cosmetics Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick

Hey guys! Today’s post is on something I got from my ipsy March 2016 Glam Bag. Here’s my take on the NYX Cosmetics Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick.

NYX Cosmetics Liquid Suede Cream Lipstick

What I love about this product? I’ve been testing this for a few days now. This is the first lip product that’s not a lip balm from ipsy that I opened immediately after taking product shots for the blog. It comes in a tube packaging with the soft foam-tip applicator. The first thing I noticed is the texture. The best way I can describe it is it’s “cushion-y”. It applied so smoothly and nicely like a dream. It makes me think of a soft, cushion feeling. It feels like a soft, buttery cream being spread lovingly on my lips. It is very pigmented and the shade I got is a red called Kitten Heels. It’s bold and I love it. It dries matte but not as matte as most matte lipsticks. It is a little bit drying but not quite compared to other matte lipsticks I’ve tried so far. So far, it sounds like the best matte lipstick I’ve ever tried, eh? I will say yes. But (and a big BUT) I don’t own a huge collection of matte lip colors because most of them are drying and I avoid that. So…this means that my opinion is definitely something that you should treat as a tiny voice among many other louder ones — especially popular beauty bloggers. They have gone through probably 100 times more matte lip products than I have. I’m impressed with the lasting power too. It stayed through eating and drinking. The color does fade off over time but it’s more like a lip stain really. It’s still very pigmented on my lips and stays on pretty well. Make no mistake though — color does come off when my lips are rubbed up against other things such as a tissue paper. The color on my lips though remains but it’s just a tad lighter maybe.

What I don’t like about this product? Nothing really. It’s the least drying matte lipstick I’ve ever tried so I can’t wait to get more!

More information on this item and other products from this brand is available on their website. Products from this brand is carried by drugstores and mass retailers such as CVS, Walgreens, Target, ULTA, and Walmart.

3 responses

  1. Pingback: Skinn Sugar Lips Polishing Scrub – For Dry & Lined Lips | kittypolishnbags

  2. I received this too and how I wish it was in the shade you have!! Mine is hot pink so I haven’t even opened it but I’ve read good things about the formula.

    March 31, 2016 at 7:49 PM

    • It’s pretty good for the price definitely! I was impressed!

      April 3, 2016 at 1:48 PM

Leave a Reply

