things that Kitty likes

Freeman Feeling Beautiful Charcoal & Black Sugar Polishing Mask

Hey guys! It’s another busy week for me so the posts have been coming in slow. I’ve also taken a renewed interest in finding more people to snail mail but that’s a challenge for me as people I see on IG are usually much younger and looking for people in their age group which I am very much not. I’m starting to feel old! But anyway, here’s my take on the Freeman Feeling Beautiful Charcoal & Black Sugar Polishing Mask.

Freeman Feeling Beautiful Charcoal & Black Sugar Polishing Mask

What I love about this product? It comes in a nice tube packaging for easy application and use. The texture of this is a little unexpected for a face mask. It’s gloopy and not like any of the serum or clay texture masks that I’m used to. Gravity isn’t your friend while using this mask as applying too much will make the sugar bits run down your face. I try to apply a thin even layer for it to stay on my face nicely. It smells nice but unlike what I would expect from a mask with charcoal. The scent isn’t light at all by any means but since this is just a mask, which means I’ll wash it off eventually, I don’t mind at all. It’s feels slightly sticky but not really. It’s basically black sugar in a concoction with enough viscosity to hold everything together in a gloopy manner. While I like this mask as I can utilize the scrubbiness of the sugar as I wash it off my face, this is not for everyone. One of my closest friends hates anything that’s on the scrubby side and I can tell you that this doesn’t fall into the mildly scrubby category at all but rather at the other end of the spectrum. It does clear out my face some and leaves it feeling squeaky clean but I classify this more as a face scrub than a mask really. I guess it’s a mask still as I leave it on for a while but the consistency just doesn’t scream face mask to me.

What I don’t like about this product? Nothing really. I can’t quite call it a facial scrub as it still has some properties of a face mask since I do use it according to the directions it comes with but eh….I know some people basically just use it as a face scrub.

More information on this item and other products the brand carries is available on their website here. Products from this brand is carried at other retailers too as seen listed here.

5 responses

  1. I just did a review on this! Never dried on my face. Weird texture. You’re right, I would just use it as a scrub instead of a traditional mask.

    March 24, 2016 at 10:11 AM

    • I kinda thought it wouldn’t dry on my face as soon as I felt the texture. It’s too viscous and slightly sticky. It works really well as a scrub though!

      March 29, 2016 at 8:45 PM

  2. I use this in the shower as a scrub rather than a mask, as the texture doesn’t really lend itself to a mask (too heavy, doesn’t dry). I think it works really well as a scrub– leaves my face feeling very smooth!

    March 24, 2016 at 11:42 AM

    • Great idea! I’m gonna place my tube in the shower now!

      March 29, 2016 at 8:45 PM

  3. Pingback: Freeman Feeling Beautiful Pineapple Enzyme Mask | kittypolishnbags

Leave a Reply

