things that Kitty likes

It’s Skin Mini Bebe Mist

Hey guys! Finally it’s the weekend! I’m looking forward to knock some errands out while doing some last-minute washi tape shopping at Michael’s. It’s a recent obsession of mine but I intend to only get the ones that really appeal to me and actually use them. Today’s post is on something I’ve been using more and more recently. Here’s It’s Skin Mini Bebe Mist.

It’s Skin Mini Bebe Mist

What I love about this product? I got this in my Beauteque May 2015 Beauty Bag. The scent I got this in is Sweet Peach. Other 2 scents this product comes in are Sparkling Lime and Shining Apple. Since I’ve been using some Korean skincare products for the past few weeks now, I read up on what these mists are and when to use them. I found a lot of information online on what these mists do but nothing specific in the sense that it is for A and is applied during B. The problem is there are many different types of mists out there that after 40 minutes of reading all about them I just gave up and decide to stick with one general rule to follow when using it: I spritz it over my face during the middle of the work day when my face needs to feel refreshed. What I wanted to believe is what I read an online blog entry or article somewhere that states that mists are used on the face to help “reactivate” the stuff you applied onto your face earlier (serums and all other good stuff). Not sure if it had any truth to it but if it does then I’ll just consider that as a bonus feature. The directions that came with my Beauteque bag insert is as follows: “You can use this spritz on your body, as well as when you close your eyes to refresh your face. To Use: When your skin feels dry, spray onto face, and tap for absorption.” The scent is accurate, isn’t that strong at all and fades quite quickly, which I think is good for those that have concerns with the product being scented. I do feel like my face is refreshed and cooled after using it. It isn’t sticky at all and I don’t notice it leaving any sort of residue behind. I like it!

What I don’t like about this product? I can’t just go out and buy it at my local drugstore or mall. I have to look for places online that carry it being that it’s a Korean beauty brand. No biggie though. This day and age a lot of Korean beauty brand products can be easily purchased online.

More information on this item and other products the brand carries is available on their website here.

Leave a Reply

